# **UCONN SPIRIT AWARDS**

### **UConn Alumni Center**

Thursday, April 10, 2025 10:30am - 11:45am

## **2025 AWARD FINALISTS**

#### RISING STAR AWARD

KARIMA JACKSON, with Inclusive Excellence Citation
ISS First Year Programs and Learning Communities

MICHAEL J. MELNIK, with University Citizen Citation Department of Communication

**HALIE SHEA** 

Department of Extension New Haven

#### **UNSUNG HERO AWARD**

MARY BOSTON

Student Health and Wellness

LARA CHIAVERINI, with Inclusive Excellence Citation Engineering Undergraduate Programs

**SHARON DAGGETT** 

Facilities Operations - Custodial Services

KATIE HALBRUNER, with Inclusive Excellence Citation Center for Students with Disabilities

CHRISTINE SCOTT-DOUGAN, with University Citizen Citation Waterbury Campus

JAMES WALKER, with Inclusive Excellence Citation Community Standards

JOSUE ZAPATA, with University Citizen Citation Facilities Operations - Custodial Services



All employees are invited to join Provost Anne D'Alleva at a campus-wide ceremony and reception.

#### **TEAM AWARD**

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM OF SCHOOL OF MECHANICAL, AEROSPACE, AND MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING, with University Citizen Citation - Tina Barry, Kelly Tyler, Victoria Neel, Jennifer Simmons, Tracy Brunette, Thomas Mealy

CT TRANSPORTATION INSTITUTE'S TRAINING AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE (T2) TEAM - Mary McCarthy, Regina Hackett, Bethany Greene, Jason Hughes, Shawn Barry, Shannon O'Loughlin, Vanessa Corraro, Lisa Knight

THE OFFICE OF EARLY COLLEGE PROGRAMS TEAM - Jessica Dunn, Melanie P. Banks, Nella Quasnitschka, Stefanie Malinoski, Carissa Rutkauskas, Todd Blodgett, Erin Blanchette, Christopher Todd

**GREENHOUSE STUDIOS TEAM -** Brooke Foti Gemmell, Wes Hamrick, Tom Scheinfeldt, Isabell Sluka, Sara Sikes, Thomas Lee, Clarissa Ceglio, Gregory Colati

**SHaW REGIONAL NURSE NAVIGATORS TEAM** - Troy Carlson, Beth LaFleche, Karina Giangos, Dax T. Sousa, Elena Tamayo Heitz

CENTER FOR STUDENTS WITH DISABILITIES TEAM, with Inclusive Excellence Citation- Christine Wenzel, Allison Knight, Tim Smagacz, Jennifer Lucia, Christopher Scott, Lara Smith, Bryanna Anderson, Benjamin Briskin

WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED AT THE EVENT. FOOD AND REFRESHMENTS WILL BE PROVIDED.

